top of page

Blog Entry 41 - [FRUIT, BOOM!] Level Design -The Fridge Level (2)

I continued with my fridge-level design. I used the rough drawing that I did last time and add more details to that.


The Improvements

Firstly, I added the obstacles. In this level, as it's inside a fridge, it will be possible to have some ice picks, spoiled food and some other items that might cause negative effects on the players (fruits). For now, I will just name them obstacles and use colour to represent them.


Here are the new planning images that I drew.


Then I went back to my 3D model and use these plans as references.



The Props

  1. Refrigerant: Player A can use this on the player who has the most degree of completion, that player will be frozen within the next 20 seconds. During that time, he turns into an ice block that can be kicked around by the players. Players who are attracted by this ice block will also lose their juice.

  2. Cooking Oil: Player A can use this on himself, after using it, he can get acceleration for the next 6 seconds.

  3. The Ventilation Button: Player A can use this to activate any ventilation device in the game (use front sight to select the device), this device can be open for the next 5 seconds.



Final Design Outcomes

For layer 1 (bottom layer), as the air outlet is from one side, I placed the obstacles facing the outlets so that once the ventilation starts to work, the players nearby might be blown and touch the obstacles and lose their juice. However, I also set the platforms nearby to let the players jump so they can shelter themselves and have more time to decide where to go next. Props will be spawn near the ventilation and on the platforms, where I wanted them to go.





For layer 2 (middle layer), as the wind blows from the centre towards the outside, so I first placed the obstacles around the boundary. Then I added the platforms for them to jump onto.





For layer 3 (top layer), the wind is from the boundary towards the middle, as a result, I put the obstacle in the middle, where the sunken area is. Then some platforms that are close to the ventilation devices are created, this way, even if the players are on the platform, they might also be blown towards the centre unless they use the space between the round platform and the devices.


Below shows the information about the platforms the players will be using to transfer to other layers.


When it comes to 15 minutes and nobody made the juice, the players will immediately enter a cube-liked place and start the last 3 minutes fighting, the player with the most millilitres of juice wins.

3 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page