top of page

Blog Entry 6 - [Four Me] BrainStorming(1)

Updated: Mar 2, 2023

As the theme for the final project is IMPULSE, I started brainstorming about what can I make. At first, I drew a mind map to list all the things which I could think about regarding the definitions I found on the internet.



The aspects that can be thought of more:

Psychology

  • anxiety

  • depression

  • multiple personalities

  • ......

A game for players with those feelings, to help them realize or learn?

A game for players to experience different emotions?

A game for players to experience multiple personalities?


I realized a game named 'Psychonauts', I've never played that but I've seen comments and short video cuts about it. It's where the player acts as a psychonaut whose mission is to enter different people's minds and help them to forget or solve their problems. - I will play that game recently and write an analysis of that in order to find more inspiration.



Stimulation

  • Physical

  • Chemical

  • Biological

  • Psycho-social

  • ......

A game for players to experience different emotions?



(Medical) pulsation

  • heartbeat

  • curve charts

  • ......

A game where the character's heartbeat sounds and the ECG is always shown?

A 3D platform game where the platform is the 3D ECG chart of someone else?

the heartbeat sound as a specific notation of something? A horror game?

0 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page